• TNAI

Office Bearers

Prof. (Dr.) Abhilekha Biswal

Dr. (Mrs.) Shalini Peter

Mrs. Sindhu A. Menon

Dr.Ms. Daisy Abraham

Mrs. Beena R. Thomas
SNA Advisor

Mrs. Shiny Saju
Chairperson (Nursing Education)

Prof. Dr. (Mrs.) Shreelata Pillai
Chairperson (Nursing Research Section)

Ms. Fagani Thakur
Chairperson (Public Health Section)

Ms. Veena Chauhan
Chairperson(Socio-Economic Welfare Committee)

Mr. Libin Abraham
Chairperson (Membership Committee)

Mr. Abhishek Nair
Chairperson (Programme Committee)

Mr. Vinod Kumar Patel
Chairperson (ANM Section)

Ms. Namita Sahu
Chairperson (LVH Section)

About Us

THE TRAINED NURSES ASSOCIATION OF INDIA Established 1908. 107 Glorious Years of Association Moving ahead with commitment and dedication…

The Trained Nurses’ Association of India (TNAI) is a national organization of nurse professionals at different levels. It was established in 1908 and was initially known as Association of Nursing Superintendents. The Government of India has recognized TNAI as a service organization in 1950. A similar recognition by all the State Governments has been an asset to the promotion of its objectives.

From the desk of President

Dr.Mrs Abhilekha Biswal
President TNAI

Education is a prime instrument of national purpose and that quality of education is inescapably involved in the quality of the nation. It was a great honor to pen down this noblest profession in few line.

Milestones are reached, touched with modest celebrations and the team sets forth with privileged zeal and enthusiasm to accomplish new dreams. In other words, the minute the concept of quality touches our life, we are inspired and motivated to raise the bar; as we instinctively want to go beyond our current capabilities to target and achieve excellence. The quest for excellence has assumed paramount importance not only in the field of academic achievements but also in leadership qualities, curiosity to know more, inter-personal skills etc.

Media Corner


Photo Gallery